Fall Leaf Pick Up

Lakeside will provide free Fall Leaf Pick Up from Monday, Oct. 30-Friday, Dec. 15, 2023. Homeowners are asked to place their loose leaves in piles at the curb and the Maintenance Department will collect them as needed. To ensure that your leaves are picked up in a safe and efficient manner, please note the following:

  • Leaves must be placed in long, narrow piles along the edge of the road. Ideally, piles should be roughly one foot into the road by 8 a.m. on the day of pick up.
  • When raking, please rake onto the street pavement. If leaf piles are left in the yard or gravel areas, we can’t vacuum them because the gravel will damage the machinery. The leaves must be raked onto the pavement so the truck can reach them. The Lakeside crew will follow the printed schedule, so don’t hesitate to rake the leaves onto the street pavement.
  • We also ask that you please separate piles of sticks from the leaf piles. Sticks clog the machine’s intake hose, decreasing our efficiency and causing unnecessary wear and tear on our equipment.
  • Trimmings from bushes, pulled up annuals, ivy and other vines, cut perennials and any potted plans (fern hanging baskets) should be placed in brown lawn refuse bags for regular garbage pick-up. Leaf bags can be purchased at the Administration Office for $3/five bags.

Thank you for your efforts to keep Lakeside a beautiful community.

Mon., Oct. 30: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple & numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tue., Oct. 31: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine & numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wed., Nov. 1: Island View
Mon., Nov. 6: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum & numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tue., Nov. 7: Cherry, Elm, Poplar & numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wed., Nov. 8: Island View
Mon., Nov. 13: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple & numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tue., Nov. 14: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine & numbered street from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wed., Nov. 15: Island View
Mon., Nov. 20: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum & the numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tue., Nov. 21: Cherry, Elm, Poplar & numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wed., Nov. 22: Island View
Mon., Nov. 27: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple & numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tue., Nov. 28: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine & numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wed., Nov. 29: Island View
Mon., Dec. 4: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum & numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tue., Dec. 5: Cherry, Elm, Poplar & numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wed., Dec. 6: Island View
Mon., Dec. 11-Friday, Dec. 15: All Lakeside

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 15, 2023
Expired!

Time

8:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Nov 15, 2023
  • Time: 8:00 am

Location

Lakeside, Ohio
Category

Next Occurrence

QR Code