BOOK YOUR STAY

BUY TICKETS

CALENDAR

GIVE A GIFT

Home Events Special Events Fall Leaf Pick Up
Autumn Leaves

Fall Leaf Pick Up

Lakeside will provide free Fall Leaf Pick Up from Monday, Oct. 31-Friday, Dec. 16, 2022. Lakeside homeowners are asked to place their loose leaves in piles at the curb and the Maintenance Department will collect them as needed. To ensure that your leaves are picked up in a safe and efficient manner, please note the following:

– Leaves must be placed in long, narrow piles along the edge of the road. Ideally, piles should be roughly one foot into the road by 8 a.m. on the day of pick up.

– When raking, please rake onto the street pavement. If leaf piles are left in the yard or gravel areas, we can’t vacuum because the gravel will damage the machinery. The leaves must be raked onto the pavement so the truck can reach them. The Lakeside crew will follow the printed schedule, so don’t hesitate raking the leaves onto the street pavement.

– We also ask that you please separate piles of sticks from the leaf piles. Sticks clog the machine’s intake hose, decreasing our efficiency and causing unnecessary wear and tear on our equipment.

– Trimmings from bushes, pulled up annuals, ivy and other vines, cut perennials and any potted plans (fern hanging baskets) should be placed in brown lawn refuse bags for regular garbage pick-up. Leaf bags can be purchased at the Administration Office for $3/five bags.

Thank you for your efforts to keep Lakeside a beautiful community.

Monday, Oct. 31: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tuesday, Nov. 1: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wednesday, Nov. 2: Island View
Monday, Nov. 7: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tuesday, Nov. 8: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wednesday, Nov. 9: Island View
Monday, Nov. 14: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tuesday, Nov. 15: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered street from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wednesday, Nov. 16: Island View
Monday, Nov. 21: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and the numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tuesday, Nov. 22: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wednesday, Nov. 23: Island View
Monday, Nov. 28: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
Tuesday, Nov. 29: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
Wednesday, Nov. 30: Island View
Monday, Dec. 5: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
Tuesday, Dec. 6: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
Wednesday, Dec. 7: Island View
Monday, Dec. 12-Friday, Dec. 16: All Lakeside

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 28, 2022
Expired!
QR Code